Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: PJ Hemnani

State Farm® Insurance Agent

PJ Hemnani

5 out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Deena Krulewitz

Deena Krulewitz

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very attentive, transparent, quick and helpful in her responses to any inquiries."
Profile photo of Omer Ijaz

Omer Ijaz

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"PJ is a top agent, for years I have found her to be approachable, promptly responsive and has continued to consider my changing needs for insurance products. She is knowledgeable in her field and has always provided great solutions."
Profile photo of margaux wilson

margaux wilson

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to get everything done in a matter of minutes. I really appreciate PJ explaining and instructing me on what is best for me. Thank you for all your help."
Profile photo of Rich Edwards

Rich Edwards

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is always a great business experience working with Pooja Hemnani. She is very kind and takes the time to truly explain the policy you are seeking."
Profile photo of Morgan Nelms

Morgan Nelms

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional agent. Always has the answer to any question I need answered and is very understanding during difficult circumstances. I would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for affordable, reliable insurance."
Profile photo of Valerie Dickey

Valerie Dickey

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"PJ is the best insurance agent I've ever had. She's kind and compassionate and look for the best rate she can give. My car insurance and homeowners insurance is with StateFarm. I've dealt with PJ for over 16 years and she has always provided me with the best coverage. She is knowledgeable and is alway concerned about your best interest. She's detailed and straightforward. I am so pleased with her services. She's a gem of knowledge. Thank you for your service."
Profile photo of Nancy Stanley

Nancy Stanley

August 31, 2021

4  out of  5
"I had a question today about a premium notice and called P.J.'s number, where I reached Manny. Manny took my call immediately and, although he did not know the answer to my question off the top-of-his-head, he said he would get the necessary information and call me back, which he did within the half-hour. It was a pleasure to deal with him, and I particularly appreciate the fact that there is no telephone tree to wade through when you call P.J.'s office - someone - often Manny - answers the phone himself. He is knowledgeable and helpful and a real asset to this office."
Profile photo of Christopher LaRosa

Christopher LaRosa

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"PJ handled my homeowners when I relocated to Maryland and then went on to insure a new rental property and provide our auto, life and umbrella polices. The rates she got us were better than what we previously had direct online and she worked through four policies in a single phone call saving me hours on the phone and online."
Profile photo of Nate Supp

Nate Supp

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Responsive and helpful. PJ and her team have provided great service!"
Profile photo of Jeffrey Jackson

Jeffrey Jackson

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"PJ is the consummate professional. There is no horrific voice mail system here… just very professional service. PJ has always been able to answer my questions and get me documents as soon as I need them. State Farm really is a top quality insurance provider."
Profile photo of Steven Campbell

Steven Campbell

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had auto and home insurance with PJ for several years. She has always been extremely responsive and helpful. I would definitely recommend her!"
Profile photo of Erica Oakley

Erica Oakley

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"PJ is fantastic! We've worked with her for more than 10 years as we've gone from being renters to home owners. Her team helps us with all of our insurance needs - from home to auto to life. PJ is reliable, fast, and makes us feel like we're more than clients. We 100% recommend working with PJ."
Profile photo of Paula Waldron

Paula Waldron

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pooja and her team are professional, responsive, and helpful. The staff is always helpful, but what I really like is that if I have a problem they can't fix, Pooja herself is often right on the phone to try to take of it. She is a good agent and a great client services professional."
Profile photo of Kris Fetterman

Kris Fetterman

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast, responsive, and helpful -- that's how I'd describe the service of PJ and her colleagues. I've insured my apartment with her for years. Even looked into adding services recently. Didn't work out there, but she's fast and responsive even when the answer's "sorry, no." Should you consider PJ for your insurance needs? The answer is yes."
Profile photo of Daniel Yonan

Daniel Yonan

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with PJ and her team for 20 years now. In addition to her excellent customer service, she takes her representations personally, and goes out of her way to care for her clients. First class treatment all the way around."
Profile photo of Sarah Chan

Sarah Chan

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"PJ is professional, personable, and trustworthy. When I became a first-time homeowner in 2016, I was pretty clueless about insurance. PJ was always available to answer my questions, and she helped me navigate the whole process, which put me at ease and made the experience a smooth transition. In all my interactions with PJ, she has proven to be extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and caring. I know that when I ask for information or advice, she has my best interest at heart."
Profile photo of Michelle Grant

Michelle Grant

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing experience with PJ! She's thorough, provides awesome advice, and tries to get us the best deals possible. We've worked with PJ for more than 10 years, and have a variety of products with her (life insurance, retirement, auto, etc.). PJ is super responsive and easy to talk to. Work with her!"
Profile photo of Nina

Nina

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been working with PJ for over 20 years. We currently have 3 cars and 5 properties insured with State Farm. PJ is always available to help by answering whatever questions we have. She is extremely knowledgeable and experienced and has a personable, warm nature. Thank you for all your hard work PJ!!!"
Profile photo of Sophia Yi

Sophia Yi

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service! PJ's team struck a great balance between taking care of as much as possible on their end and still making sure I felt thoroughly informed throughout the whole process. PJ even called later to personally thank me for doing business with her, which was very kind and appreciated!"
Profile photo of Meera Gajjar

Meera Gajjar

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"PJ makes insurance painless! She is knowledgeable and friendly."
Profile photo of Bayo Badmus

Bayo Badmus

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"PJ Hemnani has been my State Farm agent for almost 25 years. I walked into her office in 1995 or 1996 when I was working in downtown DC. In that span, I think we have only met once or twice. At the agency, you are only a phone call away from professional and quality service. Whether with any of my policies, or claims, the staff are always attentive and ready to help. In fact, one of the reasons for staying with State Farm, is PJ Hemnani."
Profile photo of Tom Mashek

Tom Mashek

July 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Responsive, helpful guidance"
Profile photo of Carole Williams

Carole Williams

July 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve known PJ for many years and can say that she takes the time to know and connect with her customers; and works hard to meet your needs."